*Important Spring 2021 Parking Information*
Welcome to the Spring Semester!
Parking permits are required for the Spring Semester. Students and staff have two options, either purchase a semester permit through WebAdvisor or a $2 daily permit which allows parking in any student lot for that day. Visitors who will be on campus for 30 min or less may park in lot 3 without a permit. Visitors on campus for more than 30 min will need to purchase a day permit and park in any student lot. Failure to display or purchase a parking permit may result in a citation being issued.
If you have any questions or concerns, please contact your
local campus safety office at (714) 564-6330.
Although our campus is relatively crime free, the number one type of problem is motor vehicle related theft. Please read our
Please refer to the
CAMPUS MAP for parking assignments:
Visitor parking is 1/2 hour only. The
campus map also shows where day permit dispensers are located.
While at SAC you must adhere to the following Rules and Regulations.
Parking Rules and Regulations
All parking on campus property requires possession and proper display of a valid parking permit at all times. Possession of a parking permit does not guarantee the availability of a parking space. Parking is authorized only in those areas designated for the type of permit issued. Parking must be in full accordance with the signs posted and/or these written regulations.
Student permits are valid in student lots only.
View Traffic & Parking Regulations
All vehicles parked on our campuses (except for 30 minute visitor parking) must display a valid parking permit. There are two options, either purchase a semester parking permit, currently $30, online through WebAdvisor or visitors can purchase a $2 daily parking permit which allows parking in any student parking lot for that day. Failure to display or purchase a parking permit may result in a citation being issued.
Display of Permit
Permits must be displayed clearly on the lower left side of the windshield when parking in the college parking lots.
Failure to display a valid permit may result in a parking citation for the amount of $45.
Once purchased, refunds for parking permits are made only if classes are dropped during the first two weeks.
Replacement authorization is not granted for lost or stolen permits, except at the full purchase price. Permits may be transferred and displayed on the owner's other vehicle(s).
The Campus Safety Department receives its authority to enforce the traffic and parking regulations from the California Penal Code, the California Vehicle Code and the Municipal Court. Ignoring a citation will result in immediate legal action in the form of additional penalties and a hold being placed on your vehicle registration with the Department of Motor Vehicles.
Citations will be issued for violation of provisions of the California Vehicle Code as well as the following special college regulations under Section 21113 C.V.C.
View Traffic & Parking Violation Fines
Special Parking Areas
Visitors – Each campus has designated visitor lots which allow you to park for 30 minutes without penalty. Thirty-minute or temporary parking areas are designated with green or yellow painted curbs and/or posted signage in the absence of painted curbs. If any visitor is going to be in a space for longer than the designated time limit, he/she should purchase a temporary parking permit from the permit vending machines which requires $2.00 (subject to change) for an all day parking permit good in any student lot. Permit vending machines accept cash, credit, or debit card.
Handicapped - Several areas on campus are designated for handicapped parking. Vehicles parked in these blue-lined parking stalls are required to properly display a California Handicapped placard or a current Special Handicapped Permit and a valid college parking permit.
Staff Lots - Staff members must have properly affixed on their vehicles, a Staff Parking Permit. Staff permits are not valid in metered stalls, handicapped areas or red zones.
Motorcycles, Mopeds, Bicycles
No permit is required if parked in designated area. Use of vehicular stall requires a permit.
How to Contest A Citation
Any person who feels a citation was issued in error may contest the citation within 21 days of issuance or 14 days from the delinquent notice. You may contest online at:
www.paymycite.com/RSCCD. According to California law, non-payment of citations will result in a registration hold at DMV, and renewal of vehicle registration is contingent upon compliance. All vehicles parking on campus must display a current permit available online through WebAdvisor. Students driving vehicles without a permit should purchase a day parking pass at the dispensing machine located in the parking lots.
The following does not constitute good cause to void or dismiss citations. Appeals based solely on these reasons will not be considered.
Forgot to display parking permit
Lack of knowledge of the regulation
Other vehicles parked improperly
Late to class or appointment
Disagreement with, or inability to pay the parking penalty
RSCCD contracts with an outside agency that handles the payment and processing of all vehicle citations issued by District Safety officers. Reach them at their web address www.paymycite.com/RSCCD or as follows:
Rancho Santiago Community College
c/o Parking Citation Service Center
P.O. Box 11923
Santa Ana, CA 92711-1923
Parking Lot Security
The College provides personnel to patrol the parking lots. However, persons parking on District property do so at their own risk. RSCCD does not assume any responsibility for loss or damage to vehicles or their contents while parked anywhere on District property.