Sign In
Contact Us

Academic Senate


Welcome to the Home Page of the Santa Ana College Academic Senate. We are   the primary voice of faculty in academic and  professional matters at Santa Ana College.


Santa Ana College is a part of the Rancho Santiago Community College District (RSCCD).  SAC's sister college is Santiago Canyon College.  


Santa Ana College Mission Statement: The mission of Santa Ana college is to be a leader and partner in meeting the intellectual, cultural, technological, workforce and economic development needs of our diverse community.  Santa Ana College prepares students for transfer, employment, careers and lifelong intellectual pursuit in a dynamic learning environment.

Vision Themes of Santa Ana College: I. Student Achievement; II. Use of Technology; III. Innovation; IV. Community; V. Workforce Development; VI. Emerging American Community

​ ​​​

Executive Board

John Zarske

President Elect
Facilities Co-Chair
Elliott Jones

Louise Janus

Curriculum & Instruction Chair
Monica Porter

Planning & Budget Committee Co-Chair
Raymond Hicks



Business meetings of the SAC Academic Senate are scheduled for the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays of the month - 1:30-3:30pm in A-130. 


Academic Senate Office

Office: S210-1


Santa Ana College is accredited by the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges, Western Association of Schools and Colleges, 10 Commercial Blvd., Suite 204, Novato, CA 94949, (415) 506-0234, an institutional accrediting body recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation and the U.S. Department of Education. Additional information about accreditation, including the filing of complaints against member institutions, can be found at: