Sign In


Events at a Glance

Fall 2020

The Fine and Performing Arts Division of Santa Ana College is proud to present a variety of programs for your enjoyment. Please join us for the outstanding selection of activities we have planned for our Fall semester. Events are open to both students and the community.

For detailed information about specific events, please call (714) 564-5661. Dates and events are subject to change.


Find us on facebook.com/fpasac and Instagram @fineperforming_arts
 

View or print calendar of events:
View Music Recital calendar:

 

All events in PHILLIPS HALL THEATRE unless otherwise stated.

 

--- September ---

 

September 7             Redux: Flora and Fauna

Paintings by Hilary Baker and Anthony Pesssler

Santora Art Gallery, suite Q

Opening receptions: Saturday Sept. 7, 7:00pm - 10:00pm

 

September 18           Views of Mexico

Watercolors from the Diana and E. Gene Crain Collection

SAC Main Gallery

September 18 - November 14, 2019

Opening reception: Wednesday September 18, 7:30pm - 9:00pm

 

--- October ---

 

October. 5                 Redux: Flora and Fauna

Paintings by Hilary Baker and Anthony Pesssler

Santora Art Gallery, suite Q

Opening receptions: Saturday Oct. 5; 7:00pm - 10:00pm

 

October 11                The Crucible

“It is rare for people to be asked the question which puts them squarely in front of themselves." The Crucible fictionalizes the accounts of the infamous witch trials of Salem, Massachusetts — an entire community ruled by fear, flinging false accusations that results in the imprisonment and execution of innocent citizens. This powerfully disturbing Tony Award-wining play offers many tragic, but valuable lessons on peer pressure, prejudice, revenge, honesty, integrity, and the finding of one's voice in the face of hypocrisy and injustice.

Friday, October 11 at 7:30pm; Saturday, October 12 at 7:30pm; Friday, October 18 at 7:30pm; Saturday, October 19 at 7:30pm; Sunday, October 20 at 5:30pm

 

--- November ---

 

November 2                So You Speak Russian 

Photographs by Jules Slutsky

Santora Art Gallery, suite Q

November 7, 2019 - January 4, 2020     

Opening receptions: Saturday November 2, December 7, January 4; 7:00pm - 10:00pm

  

November 14               Danceworks 2019 – Fall Dance Concert

Thursday, November 14 at 7:30pm; Friday, November 15 at 7:30pm; Saturday, November 16 at 7:30pm

  

November 22               Big Band Concert: An Evening of Jazz!

Friday, November 22 at 7:30pm

 

November 23               Guitar Ensemble

Saturday, November 23 at 7:30pm

 

November 24               Concert Band and Chamber Orchestra

Sunday, November 24 at 2:30pm

 

--- December ---

 

December 6                'Don' Mariachi: Music from Mexico!

Friday, December 6 at 7:30pm

 

December                 SAC Choir Concert “Frankenstein"

The Combined SAC Choirs will premiere a newly-composed musical by Dr. Elliott Jones based on Mary Shelley's classic novel.

Saturday, December 7 at 7:30pm

 

December 10                 Studio Dance Night

Tuesday, December 10 at 7:00pm