Sign In


FALL 2015 Events at a Glance

The Fine and Performing Arts Division of Santa Ana College is proud to present a variety of programs for your enjoyment. Please join us for the outstanding selection of activities we have planned for our fall season. All events are open to both students and the community. For detailed information about specific events, please call 564-5600. All dates and events are subject to change.

Click here for FALL 2015 Calendar of Events

SEPTEMBER

 
“NEW WORK: TIM HOWER”
Opening Reception: Saturday, September 5, 7:00 – 10:00 pm
September 5 – October 6, 2015
SAC ARTS at the SANTORA BUILDING

“JUST A FEW OF OUR FAVORITES”
Selected Alumni of the SAC Art Department
Opening Reception: Thursday, September 17, 7:30 – 9:00 pm
September 17 – November 5, 2015
SAC MAIN ART GALLERY

SAC 100th YEAR BIRTHDAY PARTY AND FIREWORKS!
Family fun with food trucks, games and outdoor concert with pop singers, jazz bands, battle of the dances, folklorico, taiko drumming and Mariachi
Saturday, September 19 from 5:00 – 9:00 pm
WEST END OF SAC CAMPUS / CONCERT AT TRACK & FIELD

NEW MUSIC CONCERT
SAC Music Faculty’s newly composed music for chamber ensembles
Saturday, September 26 at 6:00 pm

OCTOBER

      
JUNGWON JIN IN CONCERT
Concert pianist Jungwon Jin performs Mozart’s famous C Major Piano Concerto with Maestro Binh Vu and orchestra. Guests Mezzo Soprano Bonita Nahoum Jaros and Maestro Elliott Jones conducting the SAC Chamber Choir
Saturday, October 26 at 7:30 pm

NOVEMBER

      
DANCEWATCH 2015: FACULTY DANCE CONCERT
Thursday, November 5 and Friday, November 6 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, November 7 at 2:30 pm and 7:30 pm

“IN THE STUDIO 5: ARTISTS WHO TEACH”
Work from the California Art Education Association
Opening Reception: Saturday, November 7, 7:00 – 10:00 pm
November 7, 2015 – January 2, 2016
SAC ARTS at the SANTORA BUILDING

‘DON MARIACHI’ AND BALLET FOLKLORICO MEXICANISIMO
Friday, November 13 at 7:30 pm

BIG BAND CONCERT: AN EVENING OF JAZZ!
Friday, November 20 at 7:30 pm

GUITAR ENSEMBLE
Saturday, November 21 at 7:30 pm

CONCERT BAND & CHAMBER ORCHESTRA CLASSICS
Sunday, November 22 at 2:30 pm

ANNUAL HOLIDAY ART SALE
November 23 - 24, 10:30 AM – 7:00 pm,
November 25, 10:00 AM – 4:00 pm
SAC MAIN ART GALLERY

CHOIRS IN CONCERT
Tuesday, November 24 at 7:30 pm

DECEMBER

       
“100 STARS, 100 WISHES” SAC HOLIDAY SHOW
A joyous celebration of the holiday season with dance,
music and theatre
Saturday, December 5 at 2:30 pm and 5:30 pm

“HOLIDAY ARTS AT THE SANTORA”
Arts and Crafts from Santa Ana College
Saturday, December 5, 2015 from 7:00 – 10:00pm
SAC ARTS at the SANTORA BUILDING

STUDIO NIGHT: DANCE DEPARTMENT SHOWCASE
Tuesday, December 8 at 7:00 pm

SAC STUDENT FILM FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
Wednesday, December 9 at 7:00 pm
BLACK BOX THEATRE, SAC CAMPUS

ATTENTION
ALL EVENTS: IN PHILLIPS HALL THEATRE UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED.

[ Back to top ]