Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Registration for this course is closed.

5-HOUR HOME-CARE AIDE CERTIFICATION

Event Code:
97615
Days:
Tuesday, Thursday
Dates:
Tuesday, March 16, 2021 - Thursday, March 18, 2021
Time:
6:00PM - 8:30PM
Location:
Online Instruction
Description:

This program is designed for home care providers who want to have the 5-hour initial training requirements of California Assembly Bill No. 1217 CHAPTER 790 – “Home Care Services Consumer Protection Act” Health & Safety Code Section 1796.44-1796.45. The AB1217 Home Care Services Consumer Protection Act has stricter requirements now and all Home Care Agencies must comply. Two hours of orientation training regarding his/her role as a caregiver and the applicable terms of employment. Three hours of Safety Training including basic safety precautions, emergency procedures, and infection control. Topics include: Introduction to Home Care, Roles and Duties of a HCA, Guide to Being a Companion Homemaker, Medical Emergencies, Emergency Preparedness, Infection Control, Bloodborne Pathogens, Fall Prevention.

 

Terms:
2 sessions
Seats Remaining:
18  of  20
Fee:
$150.00
Instructor:
California Caregiver Academey
You have entered invalid captcha. Mail this page