Sign In
Contact Us

Articulation Agreements

Articulation Agreements (CSU/UC/Private Institutions/Out-of-State)
Articulation is the process that links two educational institutions to help students make a smooth transition from a community college such as Santa Ana College to a four-year college or university without experiencing a delay or duplication of coursework.  Courses at the Community College are identified as equivalent to courses at the university.  This allows students to fulfill a university requirement by taking an identified equivalent course (articulated course) at the Community College. 

This equivalency, or articulation, can be done course-to-course, for major requirements and/or for general education requirements.  In some cases, courses are only articulated (identified) as elective courses.  This means that though the units will transfer, the course does not fulfill any of the above listed requirements.  

California State University (CSU) and University of California (UC) is the official repository of articulation for California's public colleges and universities (UC, CSU, CCC's) and provides the most accurate and up-to-date information about public university student transfer in California.

California State University, Bakersfield
California State University, Channel Islands
California State University, Chico
California State University, Dominguez Hills
California State University, East Bay
California State University, Fresno
California State University, Fullerton
Humboldt State University
California State University, Long Beach
California State University, Los Angeles
California Maritime Academy
California State University, Monterey Bay
California State University, Northridge
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
California State University, Sacramento
California State University, San Bernardino
San Diego State University
San Francisco State University
San Jose State University
California State Polytechnic University, San Luis Obispo
California State University, San Marcos
Sonoma State University
California State University, Stanislaus

Associate Degree for Transfer (ADT) and CSU

University of California, Davis
University of California, Irvine
University of California, Los Angeles
University of California, Merced
University of California, Riverside
University of California, San Diego
University of California, Santa Barbara
University of California, Santa Cruz

University of California, Transfer Pathways    

Private Colleges and Universities in California 

Out of State Colleges and Universities


Santa Ana College is accredited by the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges, Western Association of Schools and Colleges, 10 Commercial Blvd., Suite 204, Novato, CA 94949, (415) 506-0234, an institutional accrediting body recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation and the U.S. Department of Education. Additional information about accreditation, including the filing of complaints against member institutions, can be found at: