Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Manage PermissionsManage Permissions
Version HistoryVersion History





Contact E-Mail Address

Contact Name

Contact Picture

Rollup Image


Target Audiences

No targeting

Page Image


Page Content

The Executive Cabinet provides direction and vision for student programming and works with the Senate to provide meaningful feedback on important campus issues.

President: The official representative of the Associated Students of Santa Ana College, responsible for assisting in the formulation and direction of ASG programs and activities as set forth in the current ASG budget as well as other approved programs and activities. Chairs the Executive Cabinet and attends Senate meetings, College Council meetings, Board of Trustees meetings, and appoints students to various participatory governance committees. The president may receive a stipend each Fall and Spring semester (based upon evaluation).

Vice-President: Assumes the responsibility of the president in his/her absence. Prepares agendas and chairs the ASG Senate. Attends and reports at the Executive Cabinet meetings. Represents Associated Students, along with the President, at appropriate ceremonial, social, and political occasions. Performs other duties as requested by the president. The vice president may receive a stipend each Fall and Spring semester (based upon evaluation).

Treasurer: Responsible for monitoring all ASG finances and chairs the ASG Finance Committee. Advises the president concerning ASG finances, maintains accurate and updated financial records, coordinates purchases of supplies and equipment for ASG, and works closely with college staff and administrators who oversee ASG accounts.  The Treasurer may receive a stipend per Fall and Spring semester (based upon evaluation).

Commissioners: Commissioners are not elected; they are appointed by the ASG President. Commissioners act as advisors to the student body president in their given area of responsibility. Commissioners are responsible for carrying out campus programming and creating awareness on issues as directed by the ASG President. There may be up to 11 Cabinet members, including the student body president and vice president. Cabinet meetings are held Mondays at 1:30 pm in VL-108 and are chaired by the student body president. Commissioners may receive a stipend per Fall and Spring Semester (based upon evaluation).

2017 ASG Exec and Court.jpg

 Juan Esqueda
ASG President ​Email
 Edwin Pulido
ASG Vice-President ​Email
 Melina Cruz
ASG Chief Justice ​Email
 Pedro Mendez
ICC President ​Email
 Luis Ortiz
​ASG Treasurer ​Email
 Gregory Pierot
Student Trustee Email
Activities Commissioner Email
Martha Montoya Herrera
​Cultural Awareness Commissioner ​Email
​Sustainability CommissionerEmail
Mariely Figueroa Hernandez
Health Awareness CommissionerEmail
Elizabeth Weber
​Legislative CommissionerEmail
Public Relations/Publicity CommissionerEmail
​Andy Ramirez
Recruitment CommissionerEmail



Members of the Executive Board must be available and attend weekly meetings on:
Mondays: 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Center for Student Life @ The Village   Room VL 108


Summary Links


Article Date

Image Caption

Publishing Page Content 2

Publishing Page Content 3

Summary Links 2

Document ID

Hide physical URLs from search

Browser Title

Meta Description

Meta Keywords

Hide from Internet Search Engines

Content Type: SAC Page
Created at by
Last modified at by