2023 Faculty & Classified Awards for Excellence



SANTA ANA COLLEGE

Phillips Hall Monday, May 22nd at 1:00 p.m.

Welcome & Introductory Remarks

Dr. Annebelle Nery | President, Santa Ana College

Marvin Martinez | Chancellor, RSCCD

David Crockett | President, RSCCD Board of Trustees

Rossina Gallegos | President, SAC Foundation Board

Tyler Johnson | President, CSEA

Jim Isbell | President, SAC Academic Senate

RECOGNITION OF NEWLY TENURED FACULTY

RECOGNITION OF RETIREES

IN MEMORIAM

PRESENTATION OF SERVICE PINS
10-YEAR | 15- YEAR | 20- YEAR | 25-YEAR | 35-YEAR | 50- YEAR

Classified Awards

BILL BRUSH COLLEAGUE APPRECIATION AWARD

PROFESSIONAL ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

THE H.O.T.T. (HALF-OF-THE-TIME) AWARD

Faculty Awards

ADJUNCT FACULTY AWARD-SAC

ADJUNCT FACULTY AWARD-SCE

CAREER & TECHNICAL EDUCATION AWARD

CREATIVE EXPRESSION AWARD

PROFESSIONAL ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

2023 Classified Employee of the Year & Distinguished Faculty Award

Closing Remarks

Dr. Annebelle Nery | President, Santa Ana College

Celebration Reception

Cesar Chavez Lobby | A-Building



SANTA ANA COLLEGE

SPECIAL ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

RSCCD BOARD OF TRUSTEES

David Crockett, President
Sal Tinajero, Vice President
Daisy Tong, Clerk
Dr. Tina Arias Miller, Ed.D., Member
John Hanna, Member
Zeke Hernandez, Member
Phillip Yarbrough, Member
Ryan Foley, Student Trustee

RSCCD CHANCELLOR

Marvin Martinez

SAC PRESIDENT'S CABINET

Annebelle Nery, Ph.D., President
Bart Hoffman, Ed.D., Vice President of Administrative Services
Vaniethia Hubbard, Ed.D., Vice President of Student Services
James Kennedy. Ed.D., Vice President School of Continuing Education
Jeffrey Lamb, Ph.D., Vice President of Academic Affairs

CLASSIFIED AWARDS COMMITTEE

Amanda Farah, CSEA Chris Sandoval, CSEA Lithia Williams, CSEA Mary Hegarty, Administration Representative

FACULTY AWARDS COMMITTEE

Amberly Chamberlain, Co-Chair
Louise Janus, Co-Chair
Luis Pedroza
Stacy Russo
John Tashima
Monica Zarske

SPECIAL ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

DISTINGUISHED FACULTY AWARDS COMMITTEE

Matthew Beyersdorf
Claire Coyne
Catherine Emley
Lance Lockwood
Kristen Robinson

PHOTO COLLAGE & VIDEO SUPPORT TEAM

Joe Pacino Brian Yoder

PUBLICATIONS & GRAPHICS

Michelle Ramos

PROGRAM

Cammie Lewis

SAC PRESIDENT'S OFFICE

Amanda Farah Leisa Schumacher

RSCCD PEOPLE & CULTURE



THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!