Sign In
Contact Us

Criminal Justice Department Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Dr. Andy Gonis, Department Chair

Lieutenant (Retired), Newport Beach Police Department
Professor, Criminal Justice Department

Mr. George Wright, M.S.

Former Police Officer, Probation Officer, Treasury Agent
Professor, Criminal Justice Department

Adjunct Faculty

Mr. Rasheed Alexander, J.D.

Supervisory Public Defender, San Bernardino Public Defender's Office

Mr. Rick Cota, M.S.
Supervisory Probation Officer, Orange County Probation Department

Mr. Eric Coulter, M.S.

Lieutenant (Retired), Los Angeles Police Department

Mr. Randal Davis, M.S.

Investigator (Retired), Orange County District Attorney's Office

Ms. Barbara Frazee, M.A.

Teacher (Retired), Santa Ana Unified School District
Mr. Ron Glenane, M.A. 
Parole Supervisor, California Department of Corrections & Rehabilitation

Mr. Ernie Gomez, B.S.

Supervising Investigator, Orange County District Attorney's Office

Mr. Ruben Ibara, M.S.

Instructor: Concepts of Criminal Law

Mr. Eric Kraus, B.A.

Parole Agent, California Department of Corrections & Rehabilitation
Mr. Mike Maiocco, B.A.
Forensic Specialist I, Santa Ana Police Department
Mr. Rick Manzano, J.D.
Instructor: Principals and Procedures of the Justice System
Mr. Michael D. Munn, M.A.
Supervising Investigator, Orange County District Attorney's Office

Mr. Carlos Rojas, M.A.

Chief of Police, Santa Ana Police Department

Mr. Shawn Small, M.S.

Division Director, Orange County Probation Department

Santa Ana College is accredited by the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges, Western Association of Schools and Colleges, 10 Commercial Blvd., Suite 204, Novato, CA 94949, (415) 506-0234, an institutional accrediting body recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation and the U.S. Department of Education. Additional information about accreditation, including the filing of complaints against member institutions, can be found at: