Sign In
Contact Us

Associated Student Government (ASG) Senate

The Senate, also known as the legislative branch, is responsible for making laws that affect the Associated Student Government. They pass laws in accordance the ASGSAC Constitution and Bylaws, approve or disapprove the student budget, expenditures, and presidential appointments. Senators are assigned as liaisons to the various departments on campus; for example, Liberal Arts or Math and Science. Senators are responsible for communicating important information to and from their constituency (the students of Santa Ana College) and work closely with the administrators in their respective designations. There may be up to 22 senators. The Senate meets every Tuesday at 1:30 pm in U-106 and is chaired by the student body vice president. Senators may receive a stipend per Fall and Spring Semester (based upon evaluation).
Tuesdays: 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Johnson Center, Room U-106

2013-2014  Agenda & Minutes​ 2013 - 2014  Senate Cabinet​

Sept 03, 2013    Agenda Minutes
Sept 10, 2013    Agenda |   Minutes
Sept 17, 2013    Agenda Minutes
Sept 24, 2013    Agenda |   Minutes
Oct 01, 2013      Agenda |   Minutes
Oct 08, 2013      Agenda |   Minutes
Oct 15, 2013      Agenda Minutes
Oct 22, 2013      Agenda |   Minutes
Oct 29, 2013      Agenda |   Minutes
Nov 05, 2013     Agenda |  Minutes
Nov 12, 2013     No Meeting
Nov 19, 2013     Agenda |  Minutes
Nov 26, 2013     Agenda |   Minutes
Dec 03, 2013     Agenda |   Minutes
Dec 10, 2013    No Meeting-Finals

Brian Perez                      President of the Senate; ASG Vice-President
Viridiana Mojica               VP Pro Tempore 
Raquel Manriquez,          Legislative Clerk
Leo Salgado                    Senator for Business
John Olivares                  Senator for Business
Viridiana Mojica               Senator for Counseling
Cristina Zainos                Senator for Counseling
Vacant                              Senator for Disabled Students
Vacant                              Senator for Disabled Students
Denise Miramontes         Senator for Exercise Science, 
                                           Health & Athletics                      
Edgar De La Torre            Senator of Exercise Science,    
                                           Health & Athletics          

Michelle Castillo               Senator for Fine & Performing Arts
Erick Soria                        Senator for Fine & Performing Arts
April-Grace Ndwiga         Senator for Humanities & Social Science
Stephany Valdovinos      Senator for Humanities & Social Science
Vacant                               Senator for Humanities & Social Science
Omar Chaudhry                Senator for Human Services & Technology
Vacant                               Senator for Human Services & Technology
                              Senator for Human Services & Technology
Mariana Saldana
               Senator for Library & Learning Resources
Vacant                                Senator for Library & Learning Resources
Ricardo Menendez           Senator for Science &  Math
Jesus Guerrero                Senator for Science & Math

Lilia Brito                          Senator for Human Resources
Jovany Leon                     
Senator for Human Resources