Navigate Up
Sign In
Contact Us

Welcome to the GED Preparation Program!

What is the GED?

The General Educational Development (GED) Certificate is a credential that is equal to a high school diploma. 

Who can take the GED?
In California, persons who are 18 years of age or older may take the GED test.

What subjects are on the test?
The GED test covers five subjects: reading, writing, math, science, and social studies. 
How much does it cost money to take the test?
It cost approximately $130 for all five tests.      

Will I get a diploma?
Individuals who pass the exam are awarded a Certificate of General Educational Development.

How do I take the test?
The GED is administered by the American Council of Education  through Departments of Education in individual states. You must go to an official test center.
Testing Location can be found here

Success and Failure on the GED 

Myths & Facts About the GED Test

  • Myth #1: You can take the GED Test online.